The Panda Blog

Attempts at understanding life

Death of me

Every Friday in English class, we get a poetry assignment to be completed over the weekend. Thus, I would like to share two of the poems my friends wrote (I might share some that I wrote myself later).

This first funny poem is meant to be a hyperbole, titled The Death of Me, by Lily Pan.

The Death of Me

By: Lily Pan

The worst grade anyone can ever get,

the reason why hobos exist, I bet,

my end, my doom,

my ultimate tomb,

a shame, a disgrace

I will soon have to brace,

the wrath of my parents I will try to flee,

all because I received a B.

This next poem is one spun in around half a minute when I caught someone,who wishes to be referred to as “El Fuzzy Bunny,” stealing one of my lines and writing on my assignment about me.

Who am I?

By: “El Fuzzy Bunny”

Who am I?

A panda gorda.

I am good at Mat(h)

yet I am very fat.

Yes, I like ham

Cause I’m a lamb.

JK, I’m a panda bear.

I’m not sure how much sense this one makes, but he asked me to post it and everyone seemed to like it so here it is 🙂

If you want one of your poems featured, please don’t hesitate to email me.

Also, I’ve pretty much decided upon 5 categories in which I will post now: Analyses, Quotes, Requests, Guests, and Miscellaneous. Analyses are when I post my long, rambling, thoughts on something, quotes are when I analyze a certain quote and give my thoughts, requests are pieces that I write upon request, guests are when I feature someone else’s writing, and miscellaneous is basically everything else.

Anyways, thanks for reading!

~Royal

EDIT: It’s actually El Fuzzy Bunny, not Cuddly Bunny.

3 comments on “Death of me

  1. rainbow_bunni118
    January 26, 2015

    You must be a royal panda!!! XD

    Like

  2. jazzyblazerDaLiuLo
    January 27, 2015

    I r8/8

    Like

    • Jason
      January 27, 2015

      Jason daliulo, hi its jason deGulo

      Like

Join the discussion

Information

This entry was posted on January 26, 2015 by in Guest and tagged .
