The Panda Blog

Attempts at understanding life

An Apology

My last post was May 10.

Just over two months ago.

Sixty-three days since I last pushed that blue-background white-text Publish button.

I’m sorry.

As insufficient as “sorry” is for most situations that require an apology (perhaps fodder for a future blog post?), that’s the best I can do right now, and I doubt that many of you were greatly affected by my hiatus.

I would like to say that the reason I haven’t updated my blog in so long is because I was studying, or doing research, or being productive in some other manner, but that would only be a half-truth (or a tenth-truth, if you want to get temporally technical). I was legitimately busy up through June, as those of you who know me in real life can attest to, and there was ~3.5 weeks between the start of June and now when I was at various camps being semi-productive. But that doesn’t explain away my other ~10 days of not posting.

Okay. No excuses. *Deep breath*

I… basically wasted those days doing a myriad of unproductive tasks, such as playing computer games, watching YouTube, browsing fora etc. Now, I’m stuck with ~1200 pages of summer homework to read, annotate, and write about in the time of two unoccupied weeks. This isn’t how I originally anticipated spending my summer, but I made those problematic choices, so I’ll pay the price.

As for the future, I can’t promise when my next post will be out, mainly because I probably wouldn’t be able to make it happen on time, but I can say that I will not let this blog die.

That’s a promise.

Thanks for reading,

~Royal


As my life gets busier (translation: I get lazier), I might not stick to my traditional post style. I think I’ll experiment with some different types of writing, such as this post or “topics” on my personal blog. I hope to make this blog more useful or insightful in the future, which should be assisted by the fact that I’ll be more experienced as I mature mentally.

As I hinted to some earlier, my next post should, barring unpredictable circumstances, be the start of a new series. What series it is will only be publicly known next time. 

5 comments on “An Apology

  1. Ann
    July 12, 2015

    You just reminded me that I have summer homework for Chinese class…better go do that…hehe

    Like

  2. harmonicseries
    August 9, 2015

    Hi there! (I assume you remember who I am) This was useful because I sort of let my blog die. Maybe I’ll get it back up again.

    Like

    • royalreter
      August 9, 2015

      Yes, I do remember who you are 🙂
      Well, I’m glad something I’ve written has been considered useful by someone other than myself 😛 I wouldn’t mind seeing your b.

      Like

  3. Jason
    August 9, 2015

    Hey Royal (I think I will call you Panda… is that ok? :3)

    This blog won’t die anytime soon, I can assure you that I’ll read it, and your other viewers elsewhere will be here waiting for your next status update on gmail to pop up!

    ^^ I hope we still keep in touch for the year I won’t see any of you guys.

    Like

    • royalreter
      August 9, 2015

      Awww, thanks ❤
      I do too, and hopefully this blog will be helpful in that process 🙂

      Like

Join the discussion

Information

This entry was posted on July 12, 2015 by in Miscellaneous and tagged , , .
